Tennessee Car Insurance
Tennessee requires every driver to maintain financial responsibility of their vehicle, but does not require motorists to prove their financial responsibility when registering their car. There are two ways to maintain financial responsibility in Tennessee, you can purchase auto insurance or place a cash deposit with the Department of Safety. Most drivers opt to purchase auto insurance because it is convenient and does not require a lot of up front money. There is also a third option to self insure if your business owns 25 or more vehicles.
If you go ahead with purchasing car insurance in Tennessee, the state required minimum coverage includes $25,000 in bodily injury liability per person, $50,000 per accident, and $15,000 in property damage liability. These are just minimums and you might want to consider getting additional coverage.
If you are caught driving without maintaining financial responsibility in Tennessee you can be fined up to $100 and have your license suspended. It is very unwise to drive uninsured in Tennessee. To begin your search for car insurance you should start by gathering all the information you need to fill out information to get quotes. When you are ready, you can enter your zip code at the top of this page and compare quotes from several insurance providers.
Find more insurance information on a major Tennessee city:Memphis